clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017 NHL Draft: Time, rules, details and how to watch

New, comment

Round one is tonight!

2016 NHL Draft - Round One Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

The NHL Draft is upon us. The Oilers are set to pick at 22nd overall. Barring a trade or otherwise, they’ll do that tonight.

TV: Round one - 7 PM Eastern / 4 PM Pacific, Friday, June 23rd 2017 - Sportsnet (Canada), MSNBC (USA)

Rounds 2-7: 10 AM Eastern / 7 AM Pacific, Saturday, June 24th 2017 - Sportsnet (Canada), NHL Network (USA)

The draft is held live from the United Center in Chicago. The New Jersey Devils hold the first pick in the draft and will likely select one of Nolan Patrick or Nico Hischier. A right shot centre, Patrick finished with 102 points with the Wheat Kings in 2015-16. He was limited to 46 points in just 33 games this season after suffering an upper body injury. Center Nico Hischier hails from Switzerland, he completed his season with 86 points with Halifax of the Q. If Nolan Patrick ends up in New Jersey, look for the Philadelphia Flyers to be in on Hischier. The Dallas Stars will select third.

Join us tonight and tomorrow as we will offer wall-to-wall coverage of the 2017-18 NHL Draft.