clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Preseason Game Thead - Stars @ Oilers in OKC

Tonight's dress rehearsal takes place in OKC. Places, everybody.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Justin K. Aller


4-1-1 5-1-1
Pre-season Pre-season
6:00 p.m. MDT | Television - None (click here for streaming info), Radio: 630 CHED
Cox Convention Center - Oklahoma City, OK
The opposing view: Defending Big D

Top Story: The Oilers travel to the home of their AHL affiliate for the final game of their 2013 preseason.

The Oilers are saying:

"Every player that we start with on opening night, they've got the job til they fall off. The falloff usually pushes you down the lineup, and then if the falloff continues, it'll push you right out of it. That's just not for any one player, it's for all players".

--Oilers coach Dallas Eakins from 'Pre Game Raw' (27 September 2013)

I'm looking at you, fourth line. Except for you, Acton. You could probably set the house on fire, and you'd probably only get two games in ice cream sandwich land while Anton Lander tries to put out the fire.

The Stars are saying:

" In my case, I want to take a longer look at a lot of guys, because I'm not familiar with a lot of players. Next year, I'll have a much better idea of the players we have, and we'll probably do things differently"

--Stars coach Lindy Ruff from SportsDayDFW (27 September 2013)

The Oilers haven't played against too many full rosters this preseason. Tonight is no exception.

Expected Lineups:

via @EdmontonOilers

Ryan Smyth - Taylor Hall - Ales Hemsky
Jesse Joensuu - Mark Arcobello - Jordan Eberle
David Perron - Boyd Gordon - Nail Yakupov
Steve MacIntyre - Will Acton - Mike Brown

Anton Belov - Justin Schultz
Ladislav Smid - Jeff Petry
Nick Schultz - Philip Larsen

Devan Dubnyk
Jason LaBarbera


Lane MacDermid - Cody Eakin - Valeri Nichushkin
Ryan Garbutt - Vernon Fiddler - Brett Richie
Antoine Roussel - Chris Mueller - Colton Sceviour
Luke Gadzik - Travis Morin - Reilly Smith

Kevin Connauton - Jamie Oleksiak
Brendan Dillon - Maxime Fortunas
Patrik Nemeth - Jyrki Jokipakka

Dan Ellis
Christopher Nilstorp

Key Matchup:

In other words, 'none'.